Guess I Got a Google Page Rank Bump Today

Sometime between Friday and Saturday this blog (Justin of Vizionkc) increased in page rank from 0 to 5.  This is an unusually large increase for a single day or a single year for that matter.

I am willing to believe that this is a mistake and will report back on Wednesday with updates.  However a few of my other blogs have also increased in page rank.

My ActiveRain Blog increased from a 0 to 3 page rank in the same time.

My ActiveRain home page increased from a 0 to 2 page rank in the same time.

Coincidence or Consequence?  Wednesday will Clarify.

vizionkc.com

— Justin of Vizionkc

4 responses to “Guess I Got a Google Page Rank Bump Today

  1. from the wikipedia entry for page rank:
    “Google representative Matt Cutts has publicly indicated that the Toolbar PageRank values are republished about once every three months, indicating that the Toolbar PageRank values are historical rather than real-time values.”

  2. That actually makes a lot of sense, the confusing thing to me is that I’ve only had this blog for maybe a month. I’ve had vizionkc for about a year and it dropped in page rank while everything else I have online increased. Very Weird in my opinion.

  3. I can’t even begin to explain why vizionkc would have less of a page ranking than other means.
    I know Kansas City somewhat and I would think your area is tech savvy. Best of luck.

  4. Joel — I’m still as confused about page rank as when I initially wrote this post. I love the house portraits and water colors on your site. Very impressive.

Leave a Reply

